2018-12-03

SpaceX Dec 3 Launch LIVE from Vandenberg, Dec 5 from Cape Canaveral

Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express

UPDATE: SpaceX video above Dec 3, 2018: SpaceX's live launch webcast of the Spaceflight SSO-A: SmallSat Express mission to low Earth orbit on Monday, December 3 from Space Launch Complex 4E (SLC-4E) at Vandenberg Air Force Base in California.

The primary launch window opened at 10:32 a.m. PST, or 18:32 UTC. A series of six deployments occurred approximately 13-43 minutes after liftoff, after which Spaceflight (spaceflight.com) began to command its own deployment sequences, expected to occur over a period of six hours.

UPDATE: Dec 5, 2018 NASA Launch Schedule 1:16 p.m. EST: SpaceX CRS-16 Cargo Mission to International Space Station: an uncrewed SpaceX Dragon cargo spacecraft will lift off on a Falcon 9 rocket from Launch Complex 40 at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida, delivering supplies and equipment to the International Space Station.

UPDATE: December 5, 2018 - 1:16 p.m. EST launch:

Above: SpaceX video scheduled for Dec 5, 2018. SpaceX is targeting Wednesday, December 5 for the launch of its sixteenth Commercial Resupply Services mission (CRS-16) to the International Space Station. Liftoff is targeted for 1:16 p.m. EST, or 18:16 UTC, from Space Launch Complex 40 (SLC-40) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

Dragon will be filled with more than 5,600 pounds of supplies and payloads, including critical materials to directly support more than 250 science and research investigations that will occur onboard the orbiting laboratory.

The Dragon spacecraft that will support the CRS-16 mission previously supported the CRS-10 mission in February 2017. Following stage separation, SpaceX will attempt to recover Falcon 9’s first stage on Landing Zone 1 (LZ-1) at Cape Canaveral Air Force Station, Florida.

*Note: Youtube's event start time reflects the targeted liftoff time for this mission. SpaceX's live launch webcast will begin about 20 minutes before liftoff.

SpaceX 
Space Exploration Technologies Corp., doing business as SpaceX, is a private U.S. aerospace manufacturer and space transportation services company headquartered in Hawthorne, California.
domain: spacex.com

SpaceX CEO & Founder: Elon Musk
SpaceX founded: May 6, 2002
Number of employees: 7,000
Subsidiary: The Boring Company (boringcompany.com)

Dec. 18: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch the U.S. Air Force's first third-generation navigation satellite for the Global Positioning System (GPS 3-01) from Cape Canaveral Air Force Station in Florida at 9:24-9:50 a.m. EST (14:24-14:50 UTC).

Dec. 30: A SpaceX Falcon 9 rocket will launch 10 Iridium Next satellites (66-75) from Vandenberg Air Foce Base in California at 11:38 a.m. EDT (16:38 UTC).


feedback & comments via twitter @DomainMondo


DISCLAIMER

Domain Mondo posts: