2015-08-19

ICANN Q4 FY15 Stakeholder Call August 20, Registration Deadline

ICANN has announced its FY15 Q4 Stakeholder Call, which will take place on 20 August at 14:00 UTC - time converter - 10:00am ET (US). The call will cover how ICANN has progressed against its strategic and operating plans for the Quarter ending 30 June 2015 and will cover some of the information from the latest KPI Beta Dashboard, anticipated to launch around the same time.

Register to attend the call no later than 16:00 UTC, 12 noon ET (US), August 19th, at: http://goo.gl/forms/4T76Zn1ulT and to receive joining instructions.

If you are unable to access the form (at the registration link above), email ICANN at icann.communications@icann.org to register--include your full name and email address where to send joining instructions.

The call is open for all to attend, including press, and there will be ample time for Questions & Answers (Q&A). A recording of the call will also be available online on the ICANN website here.

These calls were set up to enhance ICANN's accountability and transparency efforts by making it easy to follow ICANN's progress toward fulfilling its mission of keeping the Internet secure, stable and interoperable.

Agenda
  • President's Overview (10 mins) - Fadi ChehadĂ©, ICANN President and CEO
  • Policy Update (10 mins) – David Olive, VP Policy Development Support and Adiel Akplogan, VP Technical Engagement
  • Management Update (15 mins) – David Conrad, CTO
  • Financial Update (10 mins) – Xavier Calvez, CFO
  • Q&A (30 mins)

More information:
Visit ICANN's Quarterly Reports page 24 hours before the call to pre-read the presentation. You may also find other useful recourses and background information there, as well as archived transcripts and recordings of all previous Quarterly Stakeholder Calls. A recording will also be made available after the call on that page.
(source: ICANN.org)


No comments:

Domain Mondo posts: