US Congressional Hearing LIVE 2 pm, ICANN, IANA Stewardship Transition

Stakeholder Perspectives on the IANA Transition - Congressional Subcommittee Hearing:

Replay of Live Hearing video above

Congress of the United States
House of Representatives
Committee on Energy and Commerce
Subcommittee on Communications and Technology

HEARING NOTICE by Order of Chairman Walden
The Subcommittee on Communications and Technology will hold a hearing on Wednesday,
May 13, 2015, at 2:00 p.m. EDT (Time Converter) in 2322 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, D.C. 

The hearing is entitled: “Stakeholder Perspectives on the IANA Transition.” Witnesses listed below.

The hearing will also be webcast at http://energycommerce.house.gov/.

Background Documents and Information:
Hearing Notice
Background Memo
H.R. 805, the "DOTCOM Act of 2015

UPDATE: see also the letter from ICANN - 12 May 2015 Key Issue Updates from the Internet Corporation for Assigned Names and Numbers (ICANN)


Steve DelBianco
Executive Director
Witness Testimony (Truth in Testimony and CV)

Danielle Kehl
Senior Policy Analyst
New America’s Open Technology Institute
Witness Testimony (Truth in Testimony and CV)

Audrey Plonk
Global Cybersecurity and Internet Governance Policy
Intel Corporation
Witness Testimony (Truth in Testimony and CV)

Matthew Shears
Representative and Director
Global Internet Policy and Human Rights Project
Center for Democracy and Technology
Witness Testimony (Truth in Testimony and CV)

Brett Schaefer
Senior Research Fellow in International Regulatory Affairs
The Heritage Foundation
Witness Testimony (Truth in Testimony and CV)

More info: http://energycommerce.house.gov/hearing/stakeholder-perspectives-iana-transition

Chairman: Greg Walden (OR-02)
Electronic communications, both Interstate and foreign, including voice, video, audio and data, whether transmitted by wire or wirelessly, and whether transmitted by telecommunications, commercial or private mobile service, broadcast, cable, satellite, microwave, or other mode; technology generally; emergency and public safety communications; cybersecurity, privacy, and data security; the Federal Communications Commission, the National Telecommunications and Information Administration, the Office of Emergency Communications in the Department of Homeland Security; and all aspects of the above-referenced jurisdiction related to the Department of Homeland Security.

Greg Walden (OR), Chairman
Bob Latta (OH), Vice Chairman
John Shimkus (IL)
Marsha Blackburn (TN)
Steve Scalise (LA)
Leonard Lance (NJ)
Brett Guthrie (KY)
Pete Olson (TX)
Mike Pompeo (KS)
Adam Kinzinger (IL)
Gus Bilirakis (FL)
Bill Johnson (OH)
Billy Long (MO)
Renee Ellmers (NC)
Chris Collins (NY)
Kevin Cramer (ND)
Joe Barton (TX)
Fred Upton (MI) (Ex Officio)

Anna G. Eshoo (CA), Ranking Member
Michael F. Doyle (PA)
Peter Welch (VT)
John Yarmuth (KY)
Yvette D. Clarke (NY)
David Loebsack (IA)
Bobby L. Rush (IL)
Diana DeGette (CO)
G. K. Butterfield (NC)
Doris O. Matsui (CA)
Jerry McNerney (CA)
Ben Ray Lujan (NM)
Frank Pallone, Jr. (NJ) (Ex Officio)

See also: Committee on Energy and Commerce Subcommittee on Communications and Technology

Domain Mondo archive